Nominating Committee - Annual Report 2024

The nominating committee consisted of Pat Luczai, chair, Blanche Bergman, Maria DeWald, Mary Lou Davis, and Betty Harrel. Two of the current board members, Celia Serotsky, President and Diane Jablonski, Treasurer, were agreeable to accepting nominations for a second two-year term. The remaining open board positions were for Secretary and Communications VP. The current Secretary declined a second term and the Communications VP was ineligible for another term as she was already serving a second term.

Cindy Emmer accepted the nomination for Secretary and Pat Luczai accepted the nomination for Communications VP.

As was experienced last year, the committee found that we do not have a large pool of potential candidates to draw upon. We prefer that officers have some prior board experience and most of our veteran board members have indicated that they were not available to serve again. Therefore, it is recommended that a priority be placed on developing the leadership for this organization.

Submitted by: Patricia Luczai May 15, 2024