# **Annual Meeting Report 2022**

The Annual Meeting for 2022 was an in-person dinner at the Poughkeepsie Grand. The members of the committee were Monique Jones, Jackie Goffe-McNish, Barbara Hespenheide, Margaret Nijhuis, Kay Saderholm, Barbara Van Itallie and Sheila Zweifler.

Sheila and Barbara V handled all arrangements with the venue, Kay and Jackie did the publicity, Barbara and Margaret handled registration and Monique made all the arrangements with the speaker. There were 41 in attendance.

The meeting agenda:

# Annual Meeting Agenda 2022 AGENDA POUGHKEEPSIE BRANCH ANNUAL MEETING 2022

WELCOME, Monique Jones, President

#### **BUSINESS MEETING**

Branch Annual Report Monique Jones, President

Minutes Margaret Nijhuis, Secretary/Bylaws

Treasurer's Report and Budget Pat Luczai, Treasurer

# **REPORT OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE & ELECTION**

Elizabeth Harrel, Nominating Committee Chair

President Celia Serotsky
Communications VP Barbara Durniak
Treasurer Diane Jablonski
Secretary/Bylaws Beth DeFiglio

#### **INSTALLATION OF OFFICERS**

Barbara Van Itallie, AAUW-NYS Treasurer

# IN MEMORIAM & MEMBERSHIP HONORS

Bonnie Auchincloss and Mary Scalise-Annis, Membership Vice Presidents In Memoriam – Peggy Lombardi

Member Anniversaries 10, 15, 20 ..50, 50..59 years:

<u>10 Years</u> Mary Ann Boylan, Cori Cumming, Sharon Fleury, Linda Lurie, Vicky Marrone, Eleanor Maslinoff, Marta Newkirk, Stephanie Pyrek, Erica Salzmann-Talbi, Marlene Straus, Elizabeth Villanti, Ellen Zelig

<u>15 Years</u> Lula Allen, Stephanie Capichioni, Ellie Charwat, Ruth Gau, Gwen Higgins, Susan Holland, Janice Humbert, Wendy Maragh Taylor, Emily Moran, Saranne Ratner, Linda Roberts, Ruth Sheets, Ann Smith, Sherre Wesley, Greta Woo <u>20 Years</u> Linda Beyer, Jeanne Henderson, Marcine Humphrey, Judy Linvile, Carol Loizides, Ginny Marcus, Carole Peterson

25 Years Karleen dorn

30 Years Laura Graceffa, Roz Werner

45 Years Barbara Hespenheide

50 Years Erin Teichman

50+ Years Lillian DePasquale, Mary King, Betty Harrel, Pamela Sadlier, Margaret Nijhuis

# **AAUW FUNDS NAMED HONOREES & EMERGING LEADER**

Margaret Nijhuis, Honors & Awards Chair

Page 1 of 2

2022 Recipients
Catherine Albanese (In Memoriam) Blanche Bergman Cathy Kinn
Judy Longacre Vivian Rose Mary Ann Williams
Emerging Leader Award
Celia Serotsky, 2022 Recipient

Diane Jablonski was given the Cornerstone Award (this is a surprise for the recipient)

#### **PROGRAM**

Dr. Lucia Cherciu, Dutchess County Poet Laureate.

# **CONCLUDING REMARKS**

Monique Jones, President

Celia Serotsky made a few remarks as incoming president and Mary Scalise-Annis presented the president's pin to Monique.