## AAUW POUGHKEEPSIE BRANCH, INC. HONORS AND AWARDS ANNUAL REPORT JUNE 2020 – JUNE 2021 COMMITTEE MEMBERS: MARGE BARTON, CHAIR, PAT LUCZAI, BETTY HARREL

Once the committee met and selected honorees, their names were submitted to the Board for approval.

The selected honorees for the Named Fellowship award have exhibited great resourcefulness during the Pandemic to keep our Branch moving forward. This year's honorees are Monique Jones, Sandy Lash, Marcine Humphrey, Mary Scalise-Annis and Sheila Zweifler.

The Committee selected Barbara Durniak as our Emerging Leader. Barbara has worked tirelessly chairing both the website committee that facilitated the website move, and a separate committee that addressed moving the database. She is completing her first year as Communications V-P.

Due to the continuing restrictions of the pandemic, there was no DCC Science Fair. We usually recognize a 7<sup>th</sup> and 8<sup>th</sup> grade girl with a \$50 dollar Barnes and Nobel gift certificate. Betty Harrel has the gift cards from the 2020 Science Fair that was cancelled.

No Cornerstone Award Honoree was selected. No Woman of the Year was selected.

Marcine Humpherey continues to be the chair of the Irene Keyes Memorial Fund. This scholarship was not awarded this year.

Respectfully submitted, Marge Barton